When you edit a grade directly in the gradebook, an overridden flag is set, meaning that the grade can no longer be changed from within the assignment.


However, the flag can be removed through the following steps:

  1. Within the gradebook, select the pencil icon next to the assignment name.
  2. Check the Override All/None box.
  3. Select Save.